The Devil’s Rejects

Title: The Devil’s Rejects

Staring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Sid Haig, Bill Moseley, Sheri Moon Zombie, William Forsythe, Ken Foree

Genre: Thriller / Horror

Status: Out on DVD/Video

Plot Summary: Rob Zombie has done it again. A sequel to House of 1000 Corpses, The Devil’s Rejects follows the path of the 3 remaining members of a psychopathic family traveling to a hide-out after the cops raid their home, leaving multiple dead in their path. And a lone sheriff is out for more than just capturing them.

Review: I can’t say this was one of my favorite movies ever. I really didn’t like the first, but this one was a bit better. There were less epileptic flashes like the first but it was much gorier. The plot was sort of interesting but picked up a lot in the end. I think one of the only reasons I really liked it was because the family, though quite gross and evil, were funny and there was a lot of comedy in it. I didn’t flat out hate it because I do have a very openness when it comes to weird movie genres and such but I wouldn’t really suggest this movie to many. I think it’s one of those movies that have a very selective audience and most people don’t really fit that group.

Rating: 7/10

Leave a Reply

