Lord of War

Title: Lord of War

Staring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Nicholas Cage, Jared Leto, Ethan Hawke, Eamonn Walker, Bridget Moynahan

Genre: Action, Drama

Status: Out on DVD/Video

Plot Summary: The story starts out with Yuri Orlov (Cage) and his brother Vitaly (Leto) working for their families restaurant. Yuri then realizes his real talent, selling of illegal firearms. When Yuri finally gets to where he wants to be he faces his deal yet and has more involved than money.

Review: This was a good movie. I heard some good things and I did want to see it in theaters. I am however, glad that I waited. Yes, the movie is great. Cage is a phenomenal actor and can pull the roll off perfectly but I don’t think I would’ve liked sitting in a movie theater for 2 hours watching it. I would suggest this movie as a great rent but I, myself, don’t plan on spending the money to buy it. The action is slow and it really never amounts to much. The story is amazing, though, and the fact that it’s based on true events is intriguing and made it more interesting.

Rating: 8/10

Leave a Reply

