Hostel

Title: Hostel

Staring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Jay Hernandez, Derek Richardson, Eythor Gudjonsson

Genre: Horror/Thriller

Status: Out on DVD/Video

Plot Summary: Two American tourists (Hernandez & Richardson) and their Icelandic friend they meet on the way are backpacking their way through Europe. They travel to Slovakia in search of beautiful girls and a good time, but what they find is as close to hell as it can possibly get.

Review: I had been waiting for a long time to see this movie, but I honestly don’t think it was worth the wait. It was pretty bad ass, don’t get me wrong but it sure wasn’t what I thought it was going to be. The way it starts off reminds me a lot of Eurotrip (2004) but when it picked up it just didn’t seem as good as I thought it was. I wish they would’ve had more than three main characters and maybe a little more of a back-story or something. It just kind of jumped into it. And, not to sound like a weirdo but, I think they could’ve had a lot more nasty things going on in those rooms. The stuff they did made me cringe a little, but they could’ve made it so much better. The ending did kick ass and the movie, overall, was quite good. It just wasn’t what I was expecting.

Rating:

Leave a Reply

