The Da Vinci Code

Title: The Da Vinci Code

Staring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Tom Hanks, Audrey Tautou, Ian McKellen, Jean Reno, Paul Bettany

Genre: Mystery/Action

Status: In Theaters Now

Plot Summary: After a man is murdered in the Louvre and has symbolic markings on him, a symbologist from Harvard by the name of Robert Langdon (Hanks) is summoned. He meets a woman by the name of Sophia (Tautou) and they discover clues to the murder. They soon discover they’re not uncovering clues to a murder, but a Christian secret that could shake the world forever.

Review: As much as I loved the movie I can’t say that it was the amazing spectacle I expected it to be. I didn’t read Dan Brown’s book but I still understood the concept and it was a pretty good movie. I can’t say I found any flaws in the film but, then again, I didn’t read the book so I wouldn’t know. My friend, who I went with and who read the book, said they skipped some stuff and they added some stuff but he still liked it so I guess it was a pretty good conversion. Overall, I’d say go to it and just let it entertain you, don’t go to prove it all wrong or to try to think it’s all real, it’s just good, clean fun.

Rating:

Leave a Reply

