The Number 23

Title: The Number 23

Starring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Jim Carrey, Virginia Madsen, Logan Lerman, Danny Huston

Genre: Thriller/Drama

Status: In Theaters Now

DVDPlot Summary: Walter (Carrey) is a lowly dog catcher. But when his wife (Madsen) finds an interesting book called The Number 23: a Novel of Obsession Walter becomes consumed by it. Now he believes it is written about him, and he has to solve the mystery of the book and who wrote it.

Review: This was a good one, I thought. I’m not used to seeing Jim Carrey play a serious role, but he did alright. It was a little over dramatic in places. It was really interesting to see all the stuff that added up to twenty-three, although some of it was just too random. The twists in the plot were awesome. I’ve seen a huge difference in reviews for this one, so I guess you either love it or hate it. I loved it. It was kind of spooky, but not in a cheap, stupid way like most movies these days. I’d recommend this one to most of my friends. Go see it, tell me what you think.

Rating: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

