Children of Men

Title: Children of Men

Starring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Clive Owen, Juilanne Moore, Michael Caine, Claire-Hope Ashitey

Genre: Adventure/Dramam

Status: Out on DVD

DVDPlot Summary: By the year 2027 human women are infertile, and the youngest human has just died. Now an activist, Julian (Moore), gets her ex-husband, Theo (Owen), to assist her and her activist group to transport a special woman, Kee (Ashitey), to the coast to catch a boat. However, this mission is going to be a lot more hazardous than he thought. Kee is pregnant.

Review: I was a bit disappointed with this one. The story sounded awesome, but it was really slow. For the moments of action, however, they were quite riveting. I personally think that it was the ending that kind of put it away for me. I had a discussion with a friend about how I thought there should’ve been more detail in the end, and he thought that it was a perfect ending. I guess it’s just up to however is watching (because I thought 300 ended perfectly, and he thought it was bad.) Overall, I’d say it was good, but not anything epic like I was expecting.

Rating: 3/5

Leave a Reply

