I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry

Title: I Now Pronounce You Chuck & Larry

Starring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Kevin James, Adam Sandler, Jessica Biel, Steve Buscemi, Dan Aykroyd

Genre: Comedy

Status: In Theaters

Plot Summary: The only way for New York firefighter Larry Valentine (James) to switch his pension to his kids, is through a birth, death or marriage. He devises a plan to fake a partnership with his best friend, and co-worker Chuck Levine (Sandler). Now they are being challenged by the city, and by Chuck’s natural (straight) urges.

Review: Despite reading that this was a movie that many adults wouldn’t like, I do think they would. It’s a Happy Madison production (the geniuses that brought us Happy Gilmore, Billy Madison, The Waterboy, Grandma’s Boy, etc.) so of course it’s not going to appeal to everyone. However, I did find it quite funny, and there was a really good story behind this one. It’s great to see Sandler back in the comedy scene, and he still delivers (not to mention the multiple other characters that have great roles in this one). There’s a nice throwback to Billy Madison in this one, let me know if you catch it. Overall, it wasn’t amazing, but it’s kind of a ‘feel-good’ movie. I walked out feeling kind of happy that I went.

Rating: 4.5/5

Comments are closed.

