The Simpsons Movie

Title: The Simpsons Movie

Starring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Kevin James, Adam Sandler, Jessica Biel, Steve Buscemi, Dan Aykroyd

Genre: Comedy

Status: In Theaters

Plot Summary: After Springfield finally cleans up the lake, Homer ruins it by dumping his Pig Crap silo into it. The pollution level rises so high that the EPA encloses Springfield in a dome, and it’s up to Homer to save the town that now hates him.

Review: I, personally, haven’t seen many recent Simpsons episodes because, quite frankly, I think they’ve gone downhill. The movie wasn’t bad though. It had everything a Simpsons fan could want. The story was quite deep for The Simpsons, and it all made great sense. I guess it seemed to drag out a little too much for me, though. The funny parts weren’t really continuous (or at all expected). It reminded me a lot of Family Guy-esque humor of random crap that just catches you off guard and makes you crack up. For the avid Simpsons watcher, I’m guessing this is a must-see. But for me, and anyone else who knows the show, but isn’t a faithful viewer, it’s nothing too special.

Rating: 3.5/5

Comments are closed.

