TMNT

Title: TMNT

Starring Actor(s)/Actress(es): James Arnold Taylor, Mikey Kelley, Nolan North, Mitchell Whitfield, Chris Evans, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Patrick Stewart, Mako

Genre: Action/Adventure

Status: Out on DVD

Plot Summary: Since defeating The Shredder, the Turtles have gone their separate ways. Now, with the help of April O’Neil (Gellar) and their Master Splinter (Mako) the turtles must band together again to stop an ancient evil from destroying the world.

Review: When I first heard of a new Turtles movie I was psyched, but when I found out it was CGI I was a bit skeptical. I’m now glad I took the risk to watch it. It wasn’t as good as the previous, live-action movies (except for the third one…), but it was a good throwback to an old favorite of mine. The old ones were a bit more realistic (if 5-foot turtles could ever be realistic, that is) than this one. All the monsters and supernatural stuff kind of bothered me. Overall it wasn’t a bad story, though. I’m glad April and Casey Jones had a part to play, and it’s cool to see Splinter actually go out and do some fighting. I did like it, but I hope this is the end of the line for the CGI Turtles. It was good for one shot, but I hope they don’t overdo it. If there was an upcoming live-action Turtles project, I would definitely look into it though.

Rating: 3.5/5

Comments are closed.

