Superbad

Title: Superbad

Starring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Jonah Hill, Michael Cera, Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Bill Hader, Seth Rogen, Martha MacIsaac, Emma Stone

Genre: Comedy

Status: In Theaters Now

Plot Summary: There’s two weeks left of school and Seth (Hill) and Evan (Cera) are about to graduate. There’s one more big party and it’s up to them to get the alcohol. But their attempt sends them into a much longer, weirder quest.

Review: Many people think this one is going to be somewhat of a classic. I wouldn’t go that far, but it’s pretty damn good. The use of the ‘f-word’ is quite profound, and a little unnecessary at times, but if you were to listen to most 17- or 18-year old guys’ conversations, it was pretty much dead on. The run-ins were hilarious and most of what happened wasn’t like you average teen comedies. It was a movie that I was almost laughing the whole way through. Sometimes just a little and other times a lot and out-loud. I’ve also heard both sides to this one, and I can kind of understand. It’s a movie that, I would say, has a specific target audience. I mean that both by age, and by taste. I don’t think my parents would think it’s very funny, nor would I bring a young child to it. However, for the 16- to (around)21-year olds, it’s quite a good time.

Rating: 4.5/5

One Response to “Superbad”

  1. […] tends to mumble a “Good morning.” everytime I enter the living room. Have you ever seen Superbad? If you have, recall the scene where Evan and Seth wake up at the end and Evan mumbles that awkward […]

Comments are closed.

