Atreyu / Haste the Day / It Dies Today / So They Say

Bands:  Atreyu / Haste the Day / It Dies Today / So They Say

Date/Time:  Wednesday, September 12th @ 7:00 PM

Venue:  The Venue @ Playmaker’s Pavilion, Fargo, ND

Genre:  Metal

Summary:  Probably one of the better concerts I’ve been to.  The reason for that being that every band was just as hard as the other.  There weren’t any bands that really sucked, or made people not want to get into the music.

So They Say:  This is a relatively new band, and they weren’t bad.  Though they didn’t seem to fit the best with the rest.  They weren’t bad, but I could see them fitting better with another group of bands.  I didn’t know much of their stuff, so I didn’t get a lot of motivation to move when they played, but I listened and it wasn’t bad.

It Dies Today:  This band was a little more heavy than the first.  I knew some of their stuff, and it was fun to get some movement going.  I moved up a lot from the stuff going on in front of me, so I got a good view and it was pretty fun.

Haste The Day:  Another band that I knew a little more from.  They were kind of the same as It Dies Today for me.  A little too much the same, actually.  When I can’t really tell the difference between songs, I get kind of bored.  That’s kind of how these bands were.

Atreyu:  Now this was what I was waiting for.  I’ve been a big fan of Atreyu since their sophomore album The Curse so I knew quite a bit of their stuff (even some of their older stuff) so this one was really fun.  We were right up there and it made it pretty cool.  I kind of wish I would’ve gotten more into the mosh pit, instead of being crushed up in front, but it was still a great time.

Rating: 

Tags: , , , ,

Comments are closed.

