The Invisible

Title: The Invisible

Starring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Justin Chatwin, Margarita Levieva, Chris Marquette

Genre: Drama/Thriller

Status: Out on DVD

DVD Release Date: 10/16/2007

Plot Summary: After being beaten to within an inch of his life, Nick Powell (Chawtin) is back up and walking around. Only now nobody can see him. Now it’s up to him to somehow get through to his attacker and convince her to find his body and save his life.

Review: In an odd way this movie reminded me a little of The Crow (1994). Only this time he can’t just kill everyone. I’ve read into the many plot holes this movie has, but frankly, it didn’t bother me while watching. It’s an interesting story, and it kind of jumps right into it. However, once it’s into the full story line, it starts to slow down. The ending is a bit odd, in my opinion, and I got quite a mix of emotions with it. It’s happy, but sad at the same time, so it’s just a weird feeling. It’s a good drama flick, though, and I enjoyed it for the most part.

Rating: 3.5/5

Comments are closed.

