Saosin / Armor For Sleep / The Bled / Meriwether

Bands:Saosin / Armor For Sleep / The Bled / Meriwether

Date/Time: February 2 @ 5:30

Venue: Station 4, St. Paul, MN

Genre(s): Rock / Screamo

Summary: Awesome show, awesome venue. This was my first experience at Station 4, but it was pretty cool. Nothing fancy, nothing special, just a big room with a stage. The bands were really good, overall.

Meriwether: This being the second time seeing these guys, I was pretty pumped. They’re a great band, really energetic, plus their songs are just really fun to experience live. I would love to see these guys play a longer set sometime.

The Bled: I wouldn’t say I don’t like this band, but they just weren’t really in the same group as the rest of the bands there, so they kind of threw me off. The frontman was really into crowd interaction, so it was fun being close up.

Armor For Sleep: Awesome. These were one of the bands that I had on my list of bands to see, and I’m sure as hell glad I saw them. The crowd interaction wasn’t nearly as good as The Bled’s, but that’s mainly because Ben, the vocalist, plays the guitar, too. However, what they lacked in that aspect they made up for, tenfold, in people singing along. This was a band that I could easily say that they could have played anything and I would have enjoyed it. Just a great band.

Saosin: Just another instance of me going to a show for not the headliner. I love Saosin’s sound, but I just wasn’t as familiar with their material. I only knew a few songs, but even the ones I knew, I didn’t know well enough to sing along to (like everyone else). They’re a great band, I just didn’t know them as well as I should have

Amazing show. The only thing I could have wished for was knowing Saosin’s material better, but that’s my own fault, not the fault of the bands’.

Rating: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

