In Bruges

Title: In Bruges

Starring Actor(s)/Actress(es): Colin Farrell, Brendan Gleeson, Clemence Poésy, Ralph Fiennes

Genre: Action Comedy

Status: In Theatres

Plot Summary: Two hitmen are set to hide out in Bruges. As much as he hates it, Ray (Farrell) finds some ways to entertain himself.

Review: This was one of those movies that snuck up on me. I’m usually pretty knowledgeable when it comes to what movies are coming out, but I missed this one until I saw the trailer on TV, and I’m glad I did. As my previous reviews will show, I’m kind of a fan of really stupid, immature comedy. However, judging by the old age of rest of the movie-goers that I was in the theater with, this one is quite mature. It was an overall hilarious movie, but it also had some really good slow, serious parts that made the movie a lot more than just a comedy. It wasn’t jaw-dropping amazing, but I would say that it’s a great movie, in almost every aspect, and you should all see it.

Rating: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

