My Musical Endeavor for You All

As much as I love music, I don’t really ever just sit and listen, and not do much of anything else. Tonight (or this morning really), however, I did. I have the Dream Theater: SCORE – 20th Anniversary Tour DVD laying around and I felt like throwing it in.

The track (chapter, I guess…) I landed on was the epic 42-minute track Six Degrees of Inner Turbulence. I’m going to assume 99% of you are not familiar with this work, but if you ever get the urge to sit and listen to a long, amazing work of musical art, I *highly* suggest this. It’s 42 minutes broken up into 6 separate stories, each narrating the story of a person afflicted with a different mental illness. So I say, go somewhere and buy it or, hell, even download it. If you’re ever sitting around, or maybe laying in bed, give it a listen. It’s not only amazing when it comes to musicianship, but the song-writing is deep and outstanding.

Lyrics
Descriptions

One Response to “My Musical Endeavor for You All”

  1. Dream Theater is in the studio again, and I can’t wait to see what magic they produce!

Leave a Reply

